Basic Guide

Flow Designers and Flows

Opening the BLOCK menu

You can open the BLOCK menu by clicking the three vertical dots () on the right side of a BLOCK. Clicking outside of the BLOCK menu will close it.

The following actions can be performed from the BLOCK menu:

Menu item Explanation
View logs Opens the Log panel and shows logs for Flows with the same name as the selected Flow’s Start of Flow BLOCK. If there are multiple Flows with identically named Start of Flow BLOCKS, it will display logs for all such Flows.
Duplicate BLOCK Duplicates the selected BLOCK.
Delete BLOCK Deletes the selected BLOCK.
Save BLOCK to clipboard Add the selected BLOCK to the clipboard in the BLOCK list.
Execute Flow Executes the selected Flow. This is only available when you click the icon from a Start of Flow BLOCK, and only if there are no unsaved edits on your Flow Designer.
Execute Flow after saving Saves your Flow Designer then executes the selected Flow. This is only available when you click the icon from a Start of Flow BLOCK, and only if there are unsaved edits on your Flow Designer.
Duplicate Flow Duplicate the Flow.
Move Flow to new tab Move the Flow between tabs.
Export Flow Export the Flow.
Delete Flow Delete the Flow.
Align subordinate BLOCKS Clean up the layout of all BLOCKS connected below the selected BLOCK.

The following shows how to open and use the BLOCK menu. It shows an in-development version of the Flow Designer, so the items in the BLOCK menu differ from the current release.