Basic Guide

Project settings

Setting service locks

You can lock services within a project to prevent them from being deleted. This setting can be found within the Service locks section of the project settings menu.

Only admins in an organization can lock or unlock services. Project members can only view a list of the lock status.

The steps for using the service lock setting is as follows:

  1. Open the project settings screen.

    1. Switch to the project that you want to set service locks within.

    2. Click the projects menu again to display the drop-down list.

      Project selector
    3. Click the gear icon next to the project's name.

  2. Click Service locks from the menu in the left sidebar.

    Service locks screen
  3. Click Lock for services that you want to lock.

    To remove a lock, click Unlock for a locked service.

    Locking services will make it so that they cannot be deleted from the service details screen.

  4. Exit the project settings screen by clicking Close at the top of the screen.