Delete item from Google Drive
warning Self-Service Plan users (including trial version users) must enable the Google Drive API. For more information on how to enable the API, please refer to Enabling Google APIs.
This BLOCK deletes an items (files or folders) from Google Drive completely. Items cannot be restored once deleted.
You cannot delete shared items unless you are the owner.
info_outline If multiple items exist with the name that you specify, all of them (that you are the owner of) will be deleted.
info_outline To target items that already exist in Google Drive (not created/saved using Google Drive BLOCKS), you must share the items with the email address for your GCP service account. You can view the email address of your GCP service account in the GCP service accounts section of the Flow Designer Settings menu.
|BLOCK name||Configure the name displayed on this BLOCK.|
|GCP service account||Select the GCP service account to use with this BLOCK.|
Designate the item you want to delete.
You can also enter the URL of the item you want to delete. You can use the sharing link or the URL from the address bar of the file.
|BLOCK memos||Make notes about this BLOCK.|