Basic Guide

Enabling Google APIs

Enabling Google APIs

You must enable certain Google Cloud Platform (GCP) APIs in order to use BLOCKS that make use of GCP services.

Full Service Plan users: All of the following APIs are already enabled. You do not need to perform the following instructions.

These BLOCKS and the APIs that must be enabled for their use are outlined in the list below.

BLOCK APIs that must be enabled
  • Image analysis
  • Google Cloud Vision API
  • Speech recognition
  • Google Cloud Speech-to-Text API
  • Text analysis (entity analysis)
  • Text analysis (sentiment analysis)
  • Text analysis (syntax analysis)
  • Google Cloud Natural Language API
  • Text translation
  • Google Translate API
  • Video analysis
  • Cloud Video Intelligence API
  • Pub/Sub Publish
  • Google Cloud Pub/Sub API
  • List items from Google Drive
  • Delete items from Google Drive
  • Share items from Google Drive
  • Google Drive API
  • Create spreadsheet
  • Update spreadsheet
  • Google Drive API (if using the sharing function)
  • Google Sheets API
  • Get table contents
  • Google Sheets API

To use the BLOCKS listed above, enable any required APIs by doing the following:

  1. Open the Google Cloud Platform Console in your web browser.
  2. Select the project you will use.
  3. Select APIs & Services from the console menu ().
  4. Select Library.
  5. Enter the API's name into the search field, then select the API.
  6. Click Enable.

Below is an example of enabling the Google Cloud Vision API.

Enabling a Google API