Basic Guide

User settings

Linked services

In this section, you can link your BLOCKS account to your Github or Google account to simplify logging into BLOCKS.

Access the linked services menu by doing the following:

Opening MAGELLAN BLOCKS user settings

Click the user icon in the right side of the global navigation bar (❶). Click User Settings (❷).

MAGELLAN BLOCKS user settings

Click Linked services in the left sidebar (❶).

The MAGELLAN BLOCKS linked services menu

To link a GitHub account, do the following:

  1. Click GitHub.

  2. A GitHub login page will appear if you are not already logged into your GitHub account. Log into your GitHub account.

  3. A page titled Authorize MAGELLAN will appear. Click Authorize to link your BLOCKS and GitHub accounts.

  4. The next time you visit BLOCKS, you can simply click the GitHub button to log in.

To link a Google account, do the following:

  1. Click Sign in with Google.

  2. A Google login screen will appear. Log in to your Google account.

  3. This will link your Google account with BLOCKS.

  4. The next time you visit BLOCKS, you can simply click the Sign in with Google button to log in.

To removed a linked service, click Unlink for the service you want to disconnect from your BLOCKS account.